Tech Task #6: Storytelling/Storymaking: Second Story

This second story is from DS 106, it is this assignment. Enjoy!

 

Monologue of a pair of scissors:

 

Life has been quite dull lately. I have been around the house and family for some time. I have been to elementary school, high school and even university. I’ve been around, you could say. Through all the use though, my arms aren’t as sharp as they used to be. This troubles me. Luckily, I can still make it through a piece of paper, which has been my main use for quite some time. I’ve seen many of my kind go through this house and disappear without warning – some have even broken and been discarded into the trash. As a new school year comes up, hopefully I make the cut yet again and stick around long enough to get through another year. I like it hear, I’m comfortable. With all this technology, how long will they need me for? I’m not used as much lately – this also worries me. I long to feel my masters grasp and have him put me to work. Its a rough life being a pair of scissors, and hopefully instead of throwing me away, I’ll get sharpened instead of replaced.

 

Scissors

Scissors (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

Leave a comment